Summer Saturday Book Reviews

So summer has been around for a while, and even though I’ve done quite a bit so far, it still seems to be a little bit… empty I suppose. Browsing the web or learning how to drive(!) can get repetitive quite quickly, and it just doesn’t satisfy in the same way. SO, I introduce to you the weekly reviews!

I’ll be challenging myself to read a new book every week, preferably nonfiction, but classics and good fiction as well, and type up a short review to be linked to on my Goodreads account. Hopefully I’ll be able to open up to new worlds and learn about all sorts of interesting things!

 

Please give me suggestions on what to read, or check out (hehe) the bookcases I have on Goodreads for what I’m planning for. Also, I challenge YOU to follow along, not only with my summaries, but actually crack open that dust jacket if you find the book interesting! Reading truly is one of the great pleasures of life, and as George R. R. Martin has said;

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads lives only one.”

Happy reading everybody!

Leave a Reply

