Starlight

Feeling small against pinpricks of light
gazing upwards, facing the void
I see, not galaxies of great height
but gaps between, such darkness employed.

A single pair of eyes will choose and pick
gloss over the bright, to darkness within.
The windows of our souls merely reflect the abyss
blindness descends, panic follows and comes in.

Only pairs of singles could grow and overcome
your touch is the key to my heart and my eyes
I with you, and you with I my love
We shall see the reawakened sky
and joy, rejoice! Together we shall ride high.

Minds over Matter (Anesthesia and Vicoprofen)

Part I:

Time: 10:05, night before surgery

Honestly, this is just a bit of a prewrite done on a crappy iPad keyboard that is only being worked on due to no other devices. Yeah yeah, too spoiled. Whatever.

I wanted to just sorta document my mental state, and my current worries, before going in to the surgery, which will be the first time in my memory of going under general anesthesia, something that I find to be completely fascinating.

Continue reading