After Dark

I think that my more sappy, more romanticized nature comes out only after dark.

Isn’t the sun just too bright sometimes? In the day, it is there illuminating everything that is around. Some people think that the sun is there to show the truth, but I digress. The sun and the day is there to show merely one version of the truth. The night and the moon can do so much more.

It’s the late hours when I begin to forget about my worries and lose myself in the thoughts of friends and family, of triumphs that will always be but also regrets that always were. It’s a time for reflection and contemplation, but also a time for crazy dreams and wild hopes.

I really do love this hour, but I too shall soon succumb to the sweet slumber of sleep. Good night, y’all. Good night.

Leave a Reply

